#MicroblogMonday – I had something

I had a cute/witty/funny title and short blog post for today and then I forgot what it was that I wanted to write. Instead you get a rambling me with nothing really important to say.

wp-image-696507771jpg.jpg
I have several craft projects in the works and not much energy to get them fully started or completed.
wp-image-1849984586jpg.jpg
I have enough buttons, bought second hand, to make heaps of cards, bracelets, necklaces or anything else my kids and I desire.
wp-image-637839879jpg.jpg
I’ve got zippers to make flowers.
wp-image-1244977498jpg.jpg
Cloth to sew bags and veggie/fruit bags, doll blankets and more.
wp-image-1797724331jpg.jpg
I’ve even got a skirt to make (I’ve had the fabric for at least two years) and a dress to take in. I just need to get my behind in gear.

What projects do you have in the works or want to have in the works?

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

3 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – I had something

  1. There is fleece on the dining room table for a blanket. And a lot of art supplies purchased to make decorations for the kitchen. They’ve been sitting in a drawer for about two years.

  2. For whatever reason last year I bought some burlap ribbon with peacock feather designs to make a unique wreath. It sat around until I went on this whole house purge in the new year. I finished the wreath and loved it so much I promptly decided I need a wreath for every month not just for the front door of our home but also to dress up my cubicle at work. I loved the two I made for Valentine’s Day and I’m already anxious to make the next two for March. 🙂

What do you think?

