#MicroblogMonday – Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween everyone! We’re not doing much to celebrate it here, but I have put my cat ears and tail on for the day. I get lots of looks. LOL.

The kids and I made pumpkins the other day. These are mine.

The kids and I made pumpkins the other day. These are mine.

The winter tires were put on my car this weekend. I’m so thankful to Mr Siili and his brother (and family). The snow can come now. In fact, I’d prefer a bit colder and snow than this hovering just above freezing. The damp cold just goes to my bones.

Daylight savings was this last weekend. I forgot about it and thought the kids had actually let us sleep in until 7:20! It took me two hours to realize the time had changed and Tadbit had actually woken me up at 6:20. This morning was even worse.
Let me just say, kids + daylight savings = suckage!
wp-image-551230839jpeg.jpeg

I’m heading to my glass class again tonight. I’m by far the youngest person there, at 40 years of age. There are a couple of Finns that have lived in the US for many years and one Swedish-Finnish lady, but I still feel like I am the only foreigner. Everyone is nice and their works are amazing. I feel I need to step up my game and do something where I actually take my time to do it properly. Most of all, it’s nice to have a few hours of total me time.

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

3 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – Happy Halloween

  1. I recently learned that all things pumpkin aren’t really happening on the other side of the Atlantic. Given that, I think the ears and tail are even more needed. Wishing you a fun Halloween as you create with glass.

What do you think?

