#MicroblogMonday – Glass works again

And I forgot to blog again last night.

Yesterday late afternoon I went to check out a glass club. They do Tiffany style work (stained glass windows, lamps), fused glass (pieces melted together) and even mosaics (bits glued onto something in a pattern). I am so excited to become a part of this club and to get back into making glass stuff.

I made my first stained glass pieces back in high school over twenty years ago. I made some roses, a pen holder, a mandala window piece and a combined mirror/glass window piece. In more recent years (still over 5 years ago), I made an angel, butterflies for a mobile and then a bunch of fused glass jewelry.

The possibilities are endless and ideas are flowing, it’s only a matter of choosing what I want to do first.

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

2 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – Glass works again

  1. So cool. You’ll share pictures, right? I went to one of those fused glass places last year and made a dish that I love that sits on my desk. I want to go back, though it doesn’t feel like “real” glasswork because at this place, they really do all the work for you.

What do you think?

