#MicroblogMonday – Before and after, pregnancy changes

Before I was pregnant/had kids, I firmly slept on my left or right side. Favoring my left. This was still true during pregnancy with Paxlet and after he was born. Again, when I was pregnant with Tadbit, I still preferred my left side, but I flip-flopped. As much as a pregnant lady can. However, I have recently been waking up and finding myself on my back! I’ve never really been a back sleeper, but it seems I am now.

Have you had things change in your life that you used to do differently?

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

7 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – Before and after, pregnancy changes

  1. As much as I love my husband I never liked someone touching me when I sleep. Once we brought our daughter home, we did the family bed and there are days I wake up holding her hand.

  2. Ooooo… so I never had to sleep with a pillow between my legs. And I always used to sleep on my left side. Then I got my Snoogle when I was in my first trimester and got used to sleeping with the pillow between my legs since I couldn’t roll to my back anymore. Then I got used to sleeping on my right side when she slept next to me for 7 months and now I can’t fall asleep on my left. It’s so weird.

  3. I used to sleep on my stomach mostly, almost all my life before I had my son. And, then, I have no idea how it all changed. Now, even if I try to sleep on my sides, I always end up sleeping on my back. One thing is for sure, I can no longer sleep on my tummy anymore, and I miss it! Used to make me feel so comfy always. 🙂

  4. My first thought in response was “not much” because (mainly) due to luck or whatever my body is pretty much the same as before pregnancy. In fact it’s hard to believe sometimes I ever was pregnant. But since you mention sleep: I used to go to sleep on my tummy. Now, never. Never. Kind of weird.

  5. YES! I used to love things that spun around. But now I can’t even go on the tea cup ride at the amusement park. Ever since having them, anything that turns makes me feel like I can’t breathe.

What do you think?

