Who’s forty?

There are 3 summer workers in my team at work. They are getting ready to head back to school this next week and so today they brought in cake for us all. While we were eating the cake, the girls were asked their age, by another co-worker. The girls are 22, 22 and 24. In that moment, I felt numerically old andblurted out that I could be their mom! With shocked looks on their face, I told them I was 40 and that my youngest brother is 23 and at the time he was born, a high school friend had her first kid, so, I could be their mom. The older one told me she would never have guessed me at forty.

After work, I went to buy a new eye liner. I told the lady there that I think it is about time I bought a new one, as the one I am using is 17 or so years old and finally almost gone. Due mainly to use in the last year, as I decided I was going to  be 40, it was time to do a little something about my looks. She too said I didn’t look forty and I must be doing something right with my face.

It sure felt good to hear I don’t look forty, twice, because I sure don’t feel forty.

 

3 thoughts on “Who’s forty?

What do you think?

