#MicroblogMonday – 10 years and a first day

Mr Siili and I have been married for 10 years.

*****

I went back to work today. My day was decent; nothing out of the ordinary. Checking Deleting emails that had piled up while I was gone. I applied for program access rights again. Got my picture taken a new id card. Same ol’ same ol’.

Mr Siili’s day wasn’t so pleasant. He grumbled to me, for ages, about a project and a guy.

Paxlet whined about me not staying with him at daycare all day. But he did get dressed and teeth brushed in the morning without a hassle.

Tadbit didn’t cry when we left her at daycare. And she only had a little cry when she fell in the woods and then again before falling asleep for nap time. She seemed happy enough when I came to get her. No epic grin and slow-mo run to come greet me, but I did get a small smile and a request to come up to my arms.

I think we’ll do it all again tomorrow. How was/is your Monday?

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

8 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – 10 years and a first day

  1. Mine was better than usual – purely because it was a bank holiday in this country! They are usually horrendous just because they are Mondays. It’s something I don’t know the secret to – how to make them into just a normal day. I sleep badly Sunday night, and have the Monday vibe all Sunday afternoon. The day itself is just annoying, and I don’t do much work “‘cos it’s Monday”. They are just fundamentally evil, really. I think it’s full-time work that makes them that way. Gah sorry! – on that note, good luck with returning to work!

What do you think?

