Chewie Gooey Brownie Cake update and lots of pictures

So, it took me a few days to get the rest of these pictures up. Friday was spent all day with the kids and once the kids were in bed, I baked a Muzzy’s Cheesecake and cleaned. Then all of Saturday was spent cleaning more and having a party.

Here are the finished cakes! Chewie Gooey Brownie Cake on the left and Muzzy’s Cheesecake on the right.
I’m going to get the cheesecake recipe typed up as soon as I can and posted here. I’ve promised it to a couple of friends.
20160730_132745
And both cakes cut.
20160730_151944
20160730_152115

When I was young, my dad made me this redwood desk. I used it a lot, the scratches on the surface prove that. And now my dad has mailed it to me for my birthday!!! I was totally shocked when I opened the package they sent and saw this. I love my dad.
20160731_142833
20160731_142935
And this is all the stuff that was inside of it. Plus a Chutes and Ladders game that isn’t shown. We have enough balloons to last us a lifetime.
20160731_143426

My lovely friends gave me these beautiful flowers.
20160730_230050

The end of summer, for us and well, mostly all of Finland, wouldn’t be complete without a “bit” of rain. Paxlet thoroughly enjoyed playing in the downpour.
20160730_174234

Tomorrow is my first day back at work since the end of February 2015. That’s 1 year and 5 months away from work. Not long enough! I feel like my grumblings about having/getting to go back to work sound ungrateful. Especially when I am constantly aware of how short the time is in the US. I also know some people don’t have a job to go back to. I am so incredibly thankful for the time I have had to be home with my kids.

3 thoughts on “Chewie Gooey Brownie Cake update and lots of pictures

  1. Happy belated birthday! It looks like you had loads of fun. 40 can be so much fun, I hope it brings you joy and smiles and good fortune! 😉 I’m drooling over those cakes…

What do you think?

