#MicroblogMonday – Moominworld

We are headed to Moominworld (Muumimaailma) on Wednesday, with a parent (mom) “club” I go to. I fell in love with the Moomins all those years ago when I first came to Finland. The creatures are cute and their stories are fun. What’s not to love? I have never been to Mooninworld, so this is going to be a fun first, with kids included!

It will be a loooong 12 hour day, including a 1,5 hour bus ride there and back. I’m excited, so is Paxlet. Tadbit has no clue what is going on. Mr Siili is stressed. And my MIL will be joining us. (It’s a good thing!) I know we will all be fine, except for maybe Mr Siili’s stress.

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

4 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – Moominworld

  1. So I had to click over to see the characters, and I got Tove Jansson mixed up with Tove Ditlevsen in my mind. I was like, “Really? A whole park about Ditlevsen characters? Like… The Faces? Oh my G-d.” And then suddenly realized looking at the pictures that um… no… wrong Tove.

    That looks like so much fun.

What do you think?

