#MicroblogMonday – Can you…?

…roll your tongue?

…whistle?

…snap your fingers?

*****

Paxlet learned to snap last night. He was quite surprised his fingers made a noise! It was pretty cute. It got me to thinking about other things people can or can’t do. My mom couldn’t whistle for her life. It was kind of funny actually. She’d pucker up, but no sound came out. As for rolling one’s tongue, I know that is hereditary. It happens so, that my family (Mr Siili, kids, parents and siblings) and me can roll our tongues.

What about you?

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

4 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – Can you…?

  1. When my son rolled his tongue for the first time a few years ago, I remarked to my husband, “He must get that from you. I can’t do that.”
    And then I looked in the mirror to try and discovered that I could. My hidden talent unveiled at last.

  2. I can roll my tongue, I can trifold it (so it looks like a cloverleaf), and I can whistle. But I can’t get a good sound out of my fingers from snapping.

  3. I can do all three. I also can bend my thumbs into “hitchhikers thumb”. Currently my daughter can do it as well but I don’t know if that is just a toddler stretchy-joint thing or whether she inherited it from me.

What do you think?

