#MicroblogMonday – Bah hum…Merry Whatever

I was going to write a post today about how both kids got sick and had ear infections (Tadbit’s first and Paxlet’s second), I’m feeling under the weather, there’s no snow, I miss my family and friends, how I don’t like xmas and I’m not in the mood for it and how I feel even worse for it because I always said once I had kids I’d actually do something for xmas. But I’m over that now. I think I thought it out too much.

In reality, I have it pretty good. I have a good home, Mr Siili who loves me (even if we grump at each other at times), two kids I love more than anything (even if Paxlet tries my patience more often than I care to admit and Tadbit has found it is fun to bite me now that she has two teeth), family-in-law to bake xmas gifts for, two relatively healthy and alive cats and whatever else I’m not thinking of right now.

*****

Paxlet made these for his daycare provider. He did it all by himself, I only closed/looped the metal so they stayed on.
wp-1450734793196.jpeg

*****

I’m still not over my bah humbug-ness, but I’m in a better mood this evening than I have been the last few days. May you all have a merry whatever you celebrate!

 

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

4 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – Bah hum…Merry Whatever

  1. I hated spending Christmas without my family and we were still in the same country! It’s been all rain here in Chicago too with warmer weather so it feels more like October than almost Christmas. Glad you are starting to feel a bit better!

What do you think?

