#MicroblogMonday – Root canal update

Almost 6 months ago I asked about a root canal vs. getting the tooth pulled. I opted to have the root canal and it is finally done today!!!!

After 3-4 appointments (plus the couple before the actual root canal treatment started), around 1 000€ (roughly the same in USD) and not being able to properly chew on the right side of my mouth this whole time, I now have a ceramic crown in my mouth!

The process to get the crown was pretty cool! The way the dentist got the 3D modelling of my tooth reminded me of the behind the scenes explanations for movies using a green screen and object mapping to create special effects. Next the tooth was milled (high water pressure cut/carved, then baked in a kiln and finally glued in my mouth.

I can chew with both sides of my mouth again!

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

3 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – Root canal update

What do you think?

