Pole dancing and Aurora Borealis

These two things have nothing in common except for the fact that I did former and saw the later tonight!

This was me second time ever trying pole dancing. The first was at a bachelorette party years ago.I’ve thought that experience over the years and longingly watched the studio near my work for some time. Finally I went at a friend’s urging. We had fun! But I am going to hurt from the tops of my fingers all the way down to the tips of my toes. And some new bruises to boot. I can’t wait to go back and do it again.

Before tonight, I have only ever seen the northern lights once. And that was up in lapland, as we were getting on the train to head back home. Most nights when the lights have been visible in my town, I either don’t hear about it until the next day, it is cloudy or I can’t be bothered to stay awake and go outside in the middle of the (cold) night. Tonight, I went out there! I drove 3 minutes away (literally) to get to a bit darker place to be able to see the northern lights. And I did see them! They are strong, moving and all over the sky. Amazing!

3 thoughts on “Pole dancing and Aurora Borealis

  1. That is so cool that you were able to see the Northern Lights.

    Pole dancing classes are big here, though I’ve never tried one. But was this just straight pole dancing — like no instruction?

  2. I was hoping to see the northern lights when I was in Alaska a number of years ago- but we were there during the wrong time of the year (summer- it never got dark enough). Booo. I’m so jealous that you saw them!

What do you think?

