#MicroblogMonday – Crowns & Giveaway

20150804_141922

When Paxlet was almost 1 year old, I made him a crown for his birthday. He wouldn’t wear it then, but these days it is fun to wear.

20150921_105641

It’s a bit early, but I thought I’d make one for Tadbit also (same  as the top right) and then I got a bit carried away and made a few more. I’ve made one more, for a friend’s birthday, but I forgot to take a picture. A shame really, as it was a beautiful petrol with gold trim.

After I made these, I thought I’d try selling them on a local FB group, but no one seems interested. I think I’ll just give them away to friends instead.

20150921_110107

In fact, I’m making this one right now. It’ll be an adult size: one point longer and slightly taller than the others. However, the kids’ size fits most adults too, well at least they all fit my head.

Giveaway
To those of you reading, I like to think of you as my online bloggy friends. If you’d like a crown, handmade by yours truly, please leave a comment saying which one of the four crowns you’d like (from the middle picture above): the red flowers, pink/peach stripes, purple & white spots or blue & white hearts.
Make sure you give me a correct email address when you leave your comment. The giveaway will close on Sunday Sept 26th, 2015. I will randomly draw the winner and notify you via email soon after.

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

7 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – Crowns & Giveaway

  1. I would love a stripey crown. I would wear it around town. But I would feel badly having you send one so far.

    I can’t believe people didn’t jump on them. I’ll echo the Etsy suggestion. They’re so cute.

  2. These are adorable! I’m jumping on the Etsy bandwagon. I’m sure there are people who would swoon over these and buy them up! My head is probably too big for even an adult-sized one… 🙂 I have quite the noggin. So sweet for birthday babes though!

What do you think?

