#MicroblogMonday (on Tuesday) – What day it is anyway?

I remember the first weeks and possibly couple of months being foggy when Paxlet was first born. This time is no different, except for the fact that I am aware it is foggy.

At the end of last week, I couldn’t figure out why Mel hadn’t posted her Friday Blog Roundup yet. Turns out, it was only Friday even though it felt like Monday to me. I’m assuming the reason for that was that Thursday was a holiday for us (Helatorstai = Ascension), meaning Paxlet and Mr Siili were home for the day, then back at work on Friday. I was also deliriously sick with a fever and full body aches.

On Monday, I was going to write a #MicroblogMonday post, I was even thinking of what I could write and then evening came, bedtime routines were set in motion and before I knew it I was crawling into bed exhausted.

And so here I am, Tuesday day and evening having to remind myself that it is only Tuesday and that Tadbit and I both have a neuovla appointment in the morning.

I think this fogginess is only going to get worse as summer comes. The sun doesn’t set. (Ok, it does set this “far” south, but only for a few hours and it doesn’t get fully dark.) I will still be sleep deficient from a baby (and toddler) waking in the light night. And we will have Paxlet at home, no daycare, with me/us 24/7 for a full 8 weeks.

Anyone else lose track of days?

Ask me again in a few months if I know what day it is.

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

4 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday (on Tuesday) – What day it is anyway?

  1. Baby girl is 13 months old, and I still lose track of what day it is. We’re still dealing with sleep deprivation, and it doesn’t help that my unemployed husband is home every day of the week. I hope your summer goes smoothly, in spite of the bright nights to come!

  2. Yes yes yes! I spent a chunk of summer in Oslo, and the apartment didn’t have shades on the windows. And I couldn’t sleep. It was dark-ish out, but not really. And I started to grow very weepy and confused the longer I stayed. I was sleeping, but not well. What started out as cool at the beginning of the trip (I was taking photos outside at 11 pm and there was enough light!) was really really hard to function in by the end. I always thought that if I lived there, I would grow accustomed to it, no?

    • I like to think I have gotten used to the light summer nights. But then I can pretty much sleep anywhere if I’m tired. My first time here at midsummer was just amazing! Truth be told, I’m still amazed each year as the days get longer and lighter.

What do you think?

