39 weeks + 1 day, #2

I don’t see any impending signs of Tadbit making an appearance in the next few days. Sure, I’m more achy than previously, but what do you expect one week six days before the EDD? I truly wouldn’t mind Tadbit coming any time now. Although, I have a feeling she too will be a week-ish “late”. I finally (yesterday) packed everyone’s bags: mine (sans Crocs that need to be washed), Paxlet’s (in case he will go elsewhere) and Tadbit’s (coming home clothes). The only requirement I have of Tadbit is that she doesn’t arrive on the 29th of March or 1st of April. The first date is because that is when my stepmom thinks she’ll arrive: mid-way point between my dad and mom’s birthdays. And second, I don’t want an April Fool’s day baby.

Paxlet's art work. He made a couple of cards with these stickers too.

Paxlet’s art work. He made a couple of cards with these stickers too.

My next neuvola appointment is Monday.

I have (new) stretch marks! They aren’t so many and they are on the lower part of my bump, so I didn’t notice them until I really looked in the mirror the other day. The stretch marks aren’t huge and I almost didn’t realize what they were at first. But they are there now. I think they will fade somewhat quickly after I give birth, but if they don’t, I’m not worried about it. I’m actually sort of happy/excited about them. Battle wounds, you know!

Sleep has been harder to come by this week. I’m either waking up to pee, (although some nights aren’t too bad), Mr Siili’s snoring wakes me, Mr Siili wakes me because I am snoring, Paxlet wakes me up, I have a weird dream, I’m aching in my hips, have a headache or I wake just because. I haven’t been taking naps during the day either, it just isn’t my thing.
I tried Paxlet without a diaper at night (Sun-Mon) again this week and he massively peed at midnight. This event required a quick shower for Paxlet and full on bed change. It shattered me, physically and mentally. I was exhausted still when he woke at 6am. That was also the start of my hips really hurting this week and pregnancy.

Last night Mr Siili and I got a great show of Tadbit moving around. It was quite painful for me and a bit freaky for Mr Siili. Very alien-like. Tadbit really does wait until the evening when I am sitting and resting to make her big and painful movements. As nice as it is that I know she is doing well in there, I’m not sure I’ll miss these moments.

Why can’t my food desires ever be healthy? Ben & Jerry’s ice cream was on sale this week. Mr Siili and I bought 6 containers. One has been eaten already. Hey, we shared it! I may not have eaten it all, but I sure got the lion’s share of it. *not so sheepish grin*

Symptoms: My skin, especially that of my tummy has gotten quite dry and itchy if I don’t put lotion on it after a shower/swimming. In addition, my tummy skin is sensitive to anything touching it. I don’t want to be touched on my naked bump!

Last Friday bump down  on 24th (38+6)?
Last Friday the midwife thought my bump was a bit lower, but I wasn’t so sure. She also said baby’s head is a bit engaged. Then on Tuesday (38+5) as I was sitting in the swimming hall sauna, I thought bump was lower because it didn’t fee as if my boobs were resting on my bump anymore. Plus, I don’t think I got as winded while swimming, but that could have been me going slower than normal. I just happened to take a picture a few days earlier, but now that I’ve put the two pictures next to each other, I think I’m imagining things. Anyone else see a difference or is it just me?
383-386

This week I started getting pain down the inside of my right thigh. Sometimes it is a dull ache and other times it is a shooting pain. I’ve had to stop walking a few times because of it.

Wet burps are gross. Thankfully I don’t get them that often, but still: gross.

I miss being able to walk normally, bending over to towel dry myself off, sleeping a bit more comfortably and other mundane things like that.

The doula and I were supposed to meet on Wednesday, but that has been changed to tomorow. I look forward to going over alternative and natural pain relief methods.

I think my moods have been quite normal, but I am sure Mr Siili would say something else. He is always of a different opinion than I am on my moods.

Milestones: Eeks, 6 more days until EDD. Less than 3 weeks of pregnancy, at most!

Misc: Today I took the bus downtown and walked around a store for 2 hours. Mr Siili and I had sex for the 2nd time this year. I washed two loads of laundry. Swept upstairs (instead of vacuuming). All of these were done with the hope of trying to get things moving along. Hahah

I took Paxlet swimming this week. He loved it! While it was fun, I won’t be doing that again until baby is here.

Mr Siili and I finally discussed baby names. Rather, I told him the list of names I have been gathering, he made fun of some, we discussed some and then he couldn’t remember any he had supposedly thought of at some point. I’m not too worried yet about a name, as I know he wants to see the baby before committing to a name. It was the same with Paxlet, but this time I know more what to expect. It would be nice to have a couple of names that we both at least like.

7 thoughts on “39 weeks + 1 day, #2

  1. Oooh, so close! 2 hour walk, I’m impressed! I remember walking, probably not for 2 hours exactly, a couple of days before birth and I was so. sore. lol.

What do you think?

