#MicroblogMonday – butter fingers

I’ve heard it said that pregnant women can be quite clumsy and I have found it true, at least for myself. My most recent butter finger incident was yesterday as I tried to grab a carton of eggs out of the fridge. There were 8 eggs in the 10-pack carton (yes, we have 10 in a carton here). I managed to salvage 5 in a usable way: 2 went immediately to french toast, as that was my original goal for even taking them out of the fridge and 3 were put in a container for later use. The other 3 had to be tossed out as they splatted on the dirty kitchen floor.

egg drops

Almost too perfect not to photograph.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today I used two of the yolks to make mug cookies in the microwave. The first recipe I tried was Sugar Cookie in a Mug from No. 2 Pencil. Meh, it was ok. However, the second one I tried was a 5 minute chocolate chip cookie from Jo and Sue. Y U M !

I’ve mentioned microwave mug-recipes before with my 5 minute chocolate mug cake recipe (YUM!). I have since found a peanut butter cake (YUM!), snicker doodle mug cake (decent) and possibly another one or two recipes I’ve found. I’ll try and remember to share them soon.

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

11 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – butter fingers

What do you think?

