34 weeks, #2

I’ve had a tickle in my throat since Tuesday. And it’s slowly progressed into a cough, which has gotten noticeably  worse this evening. It’s no longer just a cough, which was annoying enough, there is now post nasal drip and I’m feeling a bit feverish. Ugh.

I have no idea how much weight I’ve gained at the moment. I’ll find out Monday at my next neuvola appointment. About 3 weeks ago, I had gained 13,8 kilos (30,36 lbs). With a 3 day difference, I weighed the same with Paxlet at 31 weeks. It’ll be interesting to see if I do keep the same weight gain as last time all the way through. In any case, I lost it all last time, I’m sure I will do it again this time.

No new stretch marks, yet.

Sleep is decent, although I’m generally tired no matter how much sleep I get. I’m definitely noticing that if I get woken in the middle of the night, I might not be able to fall back asleep as easily as usual. I remember it was like this at the end of pregnancy with Paxlet. I was very thankful for my phone and ebooks.

Tadbit’s movements are getting much more pronounced and painful! Fun to feel, but when they hurt, not so much. The other day at work she was kicking me something fierce. I guess it was apparent and written on my face, as my team leader looked at me and asked if that is what was going on.*
This evening, as I was reading Paxlet his bedtime story, I moved his hand to my tummy and his eyes got big and round and then he asked me if the baby was moving. (It was moving, but every time I put his hand on my tummy, Tadbit stopped moving!) It was so sweet! I’ll definitely have to find more times for Paxlet to feel.

My back has started getting more sore. I generally have some level of back ache in my daily life, but it is now getting worse. It’s a whole ordeal to turn over in bed, so I find that I don’t roll from side to side as much as normal. And that’s making my back worse. I also apparently slept funky last night and my neck has been sore all day today.
I’m getting tons of Braxton Hicks these days, especially towards the evening. And if I’ve walked more than “normal” that day. More than normal can be across the street at lunch time to get food.
The urgency to pee has increased a lot this week. However, I think depending on how Tadbit is sitting, she can reduce the flow to a trickle. It all comes out…just slower than normal. Hahah

I miss being able to stretch the kinks and cramps out of my low back and body. It just isn’t physically possible to twist, stretch, turn and wiggle in a way that will relieve the pressure.

I look forward to my neuvola appointment on Monday. And I only have 4 more days of work before maternity leave starts!

I’m so over this pregnancy!

Only one more week until we qualify for the diabetes study. I don’t have any worries or impending signs that Tadbit will be here soon, but I am looking forward to being able to participate in this study.

A funny moment this week: a neighbor lady that I ride the same bus with to work almost every day only just realized I was pregnant! She was asking if I had next week off for winter break and I told her that I’d be working Monday through Wednesday, but then I’d be starting my maternity leave. She just looked at me blankly and said “maternity leave? what’s that?” (We’re talking in Finnish, so it could be possible that I used the wrong words. hahaha). I said to her “you know, when someone is pregnant and the baby will be due soon…”. And then I could see the light bulb come on and she said “oh, a 2nd kid?!”. LOL. As we continued to talk, she explained that she new Paxlet was in daycare and that I didn’t have any more maternity leave time with him, which is why she was a bit confused. I guess my jackets have been hiding my bump better than I thought!

What do you think?

