#MicroblogMonday – weekend crafts

I had a different post in mind for today, but it got way too long for a micro post. So it is scheduled for tomorrow.

Instead, I’ll leave you with some crafts Paxlet and I did this weekend.

 

Crafts by Amanda

Inspired by Crafts by Amanda

I ended up doing most of the snakes, but Paxlet did paint some of the yellow one.

Paxlet did the top two birds, mostly by himself. (I did the cutting this time around.)

My own creations after seeing things like this in the store (years ago)

My own creations after seeing things like this in the store (years ago)

Paxlet helped with shape ideas and he did the sewing.

 

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

4 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – weekend crafts

  1. Cute crafts! We keep a box in the basement for our little girl to fill up with her crafts. When the box is full, she has to take some out to throw away in order to make space for new ones. The ‘special’ ones, I keep. 🙂

  2. Those are cute! We made fish out of cupcake-liners last weekend and I was pretty proud of myself for not just handing her a piece of paper and a marker 🙂

What do you think?

