30 weeks + 2 days, #2

I’ve been so lazy and tired lately. Or rather, if I don’t absolutely have to do it, I probably won’t. Which is why this weekly update is late again. I just couldn’t be bothered to do it on Thursday and again Friday. I was so tired! I did however, manage to get Mr Siili to take my 30 week Tadbit photo on time.

There are only 10 weeks, 70 (68 now) days, until the EDD. That’s 3/4 of the way through this pregnancy. And only a month left at work. I’m not sure which number is more exciting or scary. LOL. I think Tadbit will stay put past her EDD, but then arrive quickly when the time comes. Just like her big brother.

Aches and pains. There are lots of those lately. I have realized this week, that for the most part, I’ve come to accept them as a normal part of this pregnancy. Back at 22 weeks when we had just come back form the US and the aches and pains were really just starting, I was a bit scared of them. Now, I’m not so worried. I think part of it has to do with knowing that I am far enough along in this pregnancy that if Tadbit does decide to come, she will most likely survive (80-95% or something like that). I definitely don’t want her to come yet, but if it were to come to that…. we all would be okay.

It has been ages since I have been able to twist my back to stretch and pop it. Oh, my, how I miss being able to pop my back.

Earlier this week I bought a new (to me) pair of black stretchy pants. They are so comfy! But also black… Now I have 2 pair of black pants and 2 pair of leggings, which are ok to wear every once in a while, but they are just that uncomfortable in the lady bits area.

Sleep has been hit and miss. I know I should get to be earlier, but it just doesn’t always happen.

Last night, Tadbit changed positions! She has been laying with her back up and down the right side of my tummy. When I woke up in the middle of the night, my entire right side was empty! And all day today, I have been feeling kicks and wiggles in places I haven’t felt before or in a while. I think she might be laying on the bottom of the uterus now. I’m not really sure.

I need to go to the dentist. I have a tooth that is hurting and it isn’t going away. Anything cold or sweet touching that tooth sends pains through my mouth.

I am hungry quite often lately. Several times this week, I’ve really wanted something to eat, but I have no idea what. Something salty more than sweet, but we didn’t have much in the house that would have been easy to fix.

Thursday morning I walked half a kilometer to the bus stop, at a slightly faster pace than was comfortable for me at the moment and I paid for it the rest of the day. By evening and night, I was in horrendous pain. 😦 Thankfully an ok night’s sleep helped with most of the discomfort. I won’t be doing that again for a while!

Friday night my co-workers and I went out for a work-paid dinner. We had appetizers, dinner and dessert. They had alcohol, I had 1 hot chocolate and lots of water. I ate TOO. MUCH. And I knew I was eating too much, but my goodness it was so yummy! And I wasn’t paying for it. Thankfully no heartburn for me, only major discomfort. I did wonder how I was going to lay down to sleep last night without it all coming back up. I stayed awake long enough for it to settle a bit. This morning however, I had a definite food-hangover.

Next week, Paxlet, my good friend R, her daughter and myself will be going to visit a friend in a nearby town by train. I’m using my last holiday day. Paxlet is excited to go on the train again. And it will be great to see two of my friends!

What do you think?

