26 weeks, #2

Merry Christmas, everyone! I hope you have been able to spend time with family and loved ones. And eaten too much yummy food. I know I have on both accounts.

I went to my work’s doctor last Friday, she said that all the aches and discomforts I’m having, such as pressure in the low pelvic area, are normal pregnancy issues. Rx: rest as much as possible. Hahaha, as if that is possible with a little one and around xmas. However, I did take the advice to heart and I have been resting, more often than normal, when I can and I didn’t help with any pre-xmas cleaning at the in-laws. Still, I have had a decent amount of pressure. Some of it even uncomfortable, if not a few times outright painful. Thankfully the actual painful moments are rare.

I’ve also been trying to drink a decent amount of water. That’s my MIL’s Rx as a retired midwife.

My in-laws have a digital scale and I like playing on it. (Very kid-like, I know.) It is fun to see my weight differences, in the morning compared to the evening, after a whole day of eating. So far my weight has fluctuated around 3 kilos (6,6 lbs). I know my clothing has affected it too.

My FIL has loaned me a pair of suspenders to use with my outdoor pants. Today was the first time in a while that I was able to be outside without holding my pants up or constantly trying to pull them up.

I’ve been having lots of movement from Tadbit. Mr Siili has felt some kicks too.
I’ve not really found a pattern yet to the times when she moves, but then I haven’t been really looking for any yet.

I’ve definitely eaten to much this xmas. Wet burps are not pleasant. Yeah, my own fault. But the food is so good!

With Paxlet, my belly button got quite flat, but never fully popped out. I’m not so sure I’m going to be as lucky this time. It’s already quite flat and poking out a bit. Eeeeeew!

I’ve noticed in the last few days that I unconsciously lean back, yet also push my hips forward, while standing. It’s definitely to compensate for my growing tummy. And it’s most likely only going to get worse. Hehe.

Not too much to say this week, so I’ll leave you with a bit of cuteness from our xmas.

image

image

image

What do you think?

