#MicroblogMonday – Sleep less and pain full

I’ve been wanting to write about our trip to the US, but I’ve been so exhausted, in pain and not getting enough sleep/rest, even with being on sick leave this last week. Paxlet is still not sleeping through the night. But now instead of 2-3 (or more) wake-ups, it is generally only one. And he doesn’t usually ask to drink or eat anymore during the night. But, these night wake-ups take their toll on Mr Siili and me. As I said, I’m on sick leave for exhaustion and pain around my tummy. The pain has only gotten worse as the week has gone on. I don’t think it is anything to worry about, as it seems to get worse the more active I am and the more up-and-down I am in the middle of the night with Paxlet. Tomorrow (Tuesday) is my last day. I hope for a miracle that Paxlet starts sleeping through the night tonight, but it is highly unlikely.

MicroblogMonday For more microposts, go visit Mel’s post at Stirrup Queens.

12 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday – Sleep less and pain full

  1. Oh, I feel for you. 😦 I hope Paxlet gets back to his old routine soon. Amazing how long his sleep was disrupted by the trip, isn’t it?

    Take care.

  2. Not to be an alarmist, but it may be worthwhile getting checked out. The midnight wake-ups are stressful (going through this myself at the moment) and the doctor may have a solution for that as well as just rule out anything potentially concerning about the tummy pain.

    Take good care of yourself and I hope you guys are back to a normal schedule very soon.

    • Thanks. I have pondered talking to the doctor again now that this has gone on so long. When we ask Paxlet he says nothing hurts, even when we go down the list of body parts. The rest of the day/night is totally normal…

  3. Ugh, I had round ligament pain during both my pregnancies. So painful.

    Glad your little one is only getting up once a night now but still, when you’re so exhausted and all you want/need is sleep it can be so disruptive. Hope things smooth out for you soon.

What do you think?

