20 weeks, #2

We have already started on our journey to visit my family today, so this has been typed up yesterday.

*****

Twenty weeks tomorrow. Halfway already? Halfway already! In the long term, I don’t know where the time has gone. In the day to day moments and waiting, time has slowed down and even dragged on at points.

Our 20 week anatomy scan was today. The technician looked around for about 30 minutes and everything looks good. I have an anterior placenta, which means it is on the front wall of the uterus, which accounts for why I haven’t been feeling too many kicks and punches. Or at least the ones I have felt haven’t been too strong yet. The last couple of days, I have felt more movements.

Tadbit is also head’s up, meaning its breech at the moment. Paxlet was this way too, until the late weeks. No worries here.

The tech did look at the heart quite a bit and even had me roll onto my side so that she could get a better view because Tadbit wasn’t budging from its position even with the technician’s wiggles. There is a tiny calcification spot on the heart, which showed up bright white. I wouldn’t have even paid attention to it if the tech hadn’t said something. She mentioned what it was and then said several times that this is nothing to worry about, especially since there is no other markers for any other issues with this pregnancy. She said it is quite common (1:20 babies) to have a calcification on the heart (chamber?), she will mention it in her report, but there is no need for a follow up and in fact there won’t be any follow up for it. Most times this calcification goes away soon after birth. I’m not worried and won’t get worried over it.

I think the ultrasound took a bit longer then normal, because Tadbit didn’t want to straighten its legs. The tech wiggled my tummy many times, went and measured other things and eventually had me get up and walk a bit. Tadbit rolled over, but still didn’t want to straighten its legs. Tadbit did however give us good look between the legs!

We are most likely having a GIRL! And girl, oh girl! Is she already being stubborn like her mom. LOL

I won’t deny it, I am a tiny bit sad to not be having a boy. But as I was already quite sure in my  mind that we are having a girl, this isn’t too difficult to take in. Most of all, our baby is healthy and measuring right on for 20 weeks.

I don’t have much else to say this week as I have been so focused on getting ready for our trip that anything pregnancy related has taken a back burner. This trip will definitely be interesting and I can’t wait to see what is it like to travel pregnant, as we didn’t go anywhere further than 1,5 hours away during my pregnancy with Paxlet.

3 thoughts on “20 weeks, #2

What do you think?

