Acrylic painting on cloth – update

I went ahead and tested one of the wash clothes/sponges with the acrylic paint. Rather, I gave Paxlet the brush and paint and let him have at it.
100_3134

I’ll use this one at home and see how it holds up. If it keeps its colors well, then I know we can use the paint for other wash clothes. If not, the paint will continue to be used with paper and possibly cloth that won’t be continually washed, because I am sure it will stick to an extent. Acrylic paint isn’t water soluble once dry, that much I know.

And because I found our cloth markers*, I let him decorate two more of the wash clothes. These two, along with the rest we have will become part of this year’s xmas gifts to family.
100_3132 100_3133

*4,5 working markers out of 8 ain’t bad for 16 year old markers. The black half works.

What do you think?

