6 years of blogging

I’ve had this blog for 6 years. It’s gone through several transitions and a name change, but I’m still here. I’ve blogged in other places (iVillage.com) and formats (my own webpage/journal/blog creation) before this, but this blog is the one that has stuck around. I started it around the the time I said good by to the Nuva Ring (birth control) for good. However, I didn’t start writing more regularly until a year and a half later when TTC just got me down and I needed a place to get it all out.

I may not be here as often as I was at some points, but this is still my little place on the web. I love the connections and friends I’ve made and the lives I’ve gotten to be a part of, even if only from a looking in through a window view. The ALI community saved me when I needed it most and felt like I was the only one, yet knowing I can’t be. I still remember it clearly: it was a post of Mel’s at Stirrup Queens who first showed me the ALI community (with her post about pomegranates) and that I didn’t have to be alone. I couldn’t get enough and stuck around.  And I’m still here.

2 thoughts on “6 years of blogging

  1. Happy blogoversary! If your blog was a child, it would start school this year. Blog school, that would be, no? 🙂 rambling over.
    Mel was my eye-opener blogger as well. Not only for all she has done ALI-wise, but in general. I am happy I found the support I needed online.

    • Actually, here in Finland, kids don’t start school until 7 years. And already at 5 in the US :O I’m just glad I don’t have to deal with school just yet. LOL

What do you think?

