Holy Cow!

Took this at my in-laws a couple of weeks ago.

Took this at my in-laws a couple of weeks ago.

I totally did not expect this and am quite speechless. Although, it has been a few hours since I first tested, I’m gaining a bit more in the word department. Yes, you see that correctly, it’s a BFP!!

IMG_20140725_122038

By my calculations, AF should have arrived yesterday. So, today at lunch time, with lots of trepidation (a very full bladder) and sure in thought that if I went and bought a pregnancy test, AF would show immediately. Boy, was I wrong! And happily so.

The second line started showing almost immediately and this was before the 5 minutes was up to wait. I don’t remember it being this clear with Paxlet. I also didn’t start crying in the bathroom at work either. And have to stifle my tears at my desk. LOL.

I haven’t told Mr Siili yet. He’s still at work and I’m not sure how to tell him. Send a photo of the positive test? Our anniversary August 1st? Wait until his birthday next month (almost a month away)? On my birthday on Monday? Have Paxlet help make a cute sign for him to give daddy? Or just straight up tell him when he gets home?

In any case, I’m quite happy and excited, whatever may happen. This time around only took 15 cycles without medical intervention. I’m hoping for a sticky bean.

14 thoughts on “Holy Cow!

  1. Wowsers, Heather, this is just absolutely fantastic! I am so over the moon happy for you! It is the most wonderful birthday present. I know, Stevie was my birthday present. I hope you have a textbook normal, uneventful pregnancy! You really made my day, sweetie. I am so happy for you!

What do you think?

