Arkikuvahaaste – Everyday photo challenge 1/5

To see what this is about, read this post.

100_2245

Planes – A favorite topic in our house right now. He loves the movie (but only has an attention span of a few minute) and loves seeing planes outside. And his helium balloon.

100_2253

Mr Siili showing Paxlet how to hold a hockey stick (maila) and hit the ball (pallo).

100_2257

Dinner ingredients – before.

100_2259

Dinner ingredients – after.

100_2266

Legos (Duplo) are an amazing toy. Hours of fun and tons of things to create. Paxlet has got such a serious face of concentration going on.

100_2271

“Here, momma, you can have this one.”

100_2278

The drawer I prefer he doesn’t get into. His drawer is on the other side of the kitchen, full of plastic containers.

100_2283

Lego-cars this morning.

100_2291

I wanted to get some pictures from Paxlet’s view point, so I laid down on the floor. Within a minute, tops, he was laying down on the floor next to me, copying me. This is the snap shot I got when he turned around. I love it!

100_2307

Baking pulla (sweet buns) this evening. Paxlet helped roll them into balls (ok, I gave him a lump and he played with that the entire time) and brush them with egg-wash before they went in the oven.

100_2313

Eating the pulla of our labors. We still haven’t figured out how to get him to not take such a huge mouth full.

I’ve been meaning  to start this “challenge” for the last week as I had taken some great pictures a few days ago, but I just couldn’t get myself to write that day. So, I’ve finally gotten around to it, a few days later, and I’ve taken more pictures in the following days… I decided to call this my day 1/5, even if it encompasses more than one day, because I just couldn’t choose only a few from today. Tomorrow will only have that day’s photos.

6 thoughts on “Arkikuvahaaste – Everyday photo challenge 1/5

    • Thanks! If only these lasted so long (they usually get eaten quite quickly, esp if I don’t freeze some) and they’d definitely not make the mail trip.

What do you think?

