Good bye 2013, Hello 2014

Another year is coming to an end and I’ve been mind-writing this post for days. I just never got very far… I’d love to tell you all about how this was a great year (and it has been), that we accomplished so much (meh, we didn’t do too bad), loved a lot (that we did and do), fought little (we could improve) and that we have a genius of a little boy (ok, so I’m biased). Most of all, this year has been a pretty decent year and not one I feel the need to complain about. Except that it is the end of the year and we still don’t have any snow! There isn’t even any forecasted until the 5th and it looks more like it will be mostly sleet. Weather, I’m disgusted with you!

I’ll leave you with a few pictures and start fresh next year with more blogging.

100_1714

The best hyacinth I’ve ever seen and not smelled!

100_1731

Mr Siili, Paxlet and my shoes. Too cute of a photo to pass up.

100_1742

Pappa took us to see his horse, Saimi (3,5yr). Huge and beautiful!

100_1718

Sweeping is so much fun.
(I wonder if he’ll want to do this still when he is older…Probably not!)

100_1733

And the cleaning never ends. At lease Mummi lets me play with her vacuum cleaner.

100_1821

Yogurt paint. Fun and edible.

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you ring in the new year safely and happily.
Me, I’m inside where it is warm, not wet or cold and away from all of the fireworks that are being set off. They terrify me to no end.

2 thoughts on “Good bye 2013, Hello 2014

  1. Love the shoe picture. Such a great snippet of daily life.
    Isn’t it weird how quickly we adjust to the new reality, the same one we never thought we would? Good, we take it in, and soak it up in no time. Bad, not so much. Which is not disagreeable.

    Happy new year to you and yours! Hopefully, the noise did not keep you up. Over here, almost three hours later, there are still booms that I can hear.

    • Yes, it is amazing at how quickly we adjusted, although I am still awed by it all.

      oh, once I crawled into bed after 1am, I was out and didn’t hear a thing. 🙂 I hope you slept well too.

What do you think?

