How long it’s been

I had some fitness vouchers that were going to expire at the end of the year, so I finally got my behind in gear and went to BodyCombat on Saturday for the first time in ages! It had been just a hair under 2 years since the last time I went (see the first link below) and I enjoyed it just as much as I remembered. I am thankful Mr Siili watched Paxlet so I could go. While I would love to go more often, the timing and logistics of it just doesn’t always work out and I’m not willing or ready to pay for a monthly membership. As I do have some vouchers left (expiring end of next year), I think I will try to go at least once a month with them.

*****

Paxlet came down with a fever on Wednesday evening, so I stayed home from work on Thursday and Friday with a very high fervered little boy. Thankfully he didn’t exhibit any other sick-like symptoms besides the fever. Sure, he didn’t eat as well and slept pretty crappily, but for the most part he has been in pretty good spirits the whole time. The fever finally broke Saturday evening. That’s 4 nights of high fever and 3 days of fever.

During this time and even continuing today, he was a cling-on (to me) most of the time, making it hard to get anything done. When I did set him down or left the room, even if he was with Mr Siili, he screamed bloody murder. While I hope this screaming business will go away now that he is getting better, I fear it is a thing of the present and foreseeable future. Screaming bloody murder can be for the following reasons, but definitely not limited to them: when Paxlet doesn’t get his way, when he doesn’t want to sit on the potty (often), if I tell him ‘no/nuh-uh/any sort of negation” when he doesn’t want to hear it, if I put him into his crib and he’s still awake and/or if I make him fall asleep on his own in the crib, if I set him down to use both hands to get his food ready to eat. And so on and so forth. My ears hurt. I’m not sure if it is/was poor little guy or poor me.

*****

Two years ago today was the eve of when I was going to POAS. I had no hope of being pregnant and was so ready to quite taking my progesterone. But low and behold, on December 16th , 2011, I got my BFP that is now Paxlet. It was 14 days after the transfer of 2 embryos from our 3rd round of IVF.

Funny how some things change and others not so much.

*****

Last chance! If you haven’t submitted your best blog post of 2013 for this year’s Creme De la Creme, you only have until this evening, December 15th, at 11pm EST. So get your best post submitted!

What do you think?

