September ICLW

Once again, it’s been ages since I’ve participated in International Comment Leaving Week aka ICLW.  Life is feeling a bit “normal” and I thought I’d be able to properly participate again. While somethings have changed a lot, most things are as they always are.

I’ve been back at work for 3 weeks now. Work is, well, work. Not too much has changed and I basically remember how to do my job. It’s sort of funny: I remember most of the keyboard short cuts I use for SAP without even thinking about it, but I can’t figure out how to use the printer/copy/fax machine.

My little boy, Paxlet, is now one year old (almost 13months). He’s a walking, talking (mostly chattering in nonsensical sounds) and loud vehicle loving boy. Dump trucks, motorcycles, tree-chopper-down things and diggers seem to be his favorites. He lights up my day and I am so very lucky to have him in my life.

Mr Siili and I have been trying to spend more time together. Although, after a long day at work, for Mr Siili, and work and being with Paxlet for me, we’re both quite tired in the evenings. Most nights we both play on our respective computers or watch a tv show together and then head to bed. I’m trying to want to have sex with Mr Siili more. While the idea of sex is nice and I enjoy it when we get going, it’s the getting going that I need to work on.

I’ve only seen one of my friends, in passing on the street, since going back to work. Not that I saw them too much during the summer, but I’m missing them. I hope to have a play-date/get-together very soon.

Fall is definitely making its presence known. Mornings are chilly, damp and several times times so far it’s been foggy (I love that!). The breezes and wind are no longer warm with summer. Hats are definitely needed! I’ll be bringing out the scarves and light weight mittens soon. This has been a nice fall so far. Not much rain, yet, and the trees are slowly turning their beautiful fiery colors. Being that I’m in Finland and listening to all the Finns around me, a small bit of me feels compelled to be doom and gloom and say: summer’s gone and winter’s almost here. But the non-Finnish part of me wants to acknowledge that we still have the beauty of autumn before the snow starts. Which reminds me, I need to remember to change my winter tires in time this year!

That’s mostly what is going on in my life right now. I hope you all enjoy this month’s ICLW!

8 thoughts on “September ICLW

  1. Happy ICLW! I’m another one who loves the cosy feeling that autumn brings…although here in the UK, we don’t get as much autumnal brilliance as I’m accustomed to in my native Canada (another expat here). And you’re in Finland, how lovely! My husband and I visited Helsinki for the first time this summer, and loved it!

  2. Hey, we’re not that doom and gloom are we? 😉 I love autumn as long as there are some colors around us. After it does get a little gloomy…

  3. Copier fax machine is way harder that SAP (SAP just has a worse reputation)

    Happy ICLW – I am a bit early 🙂

    To celebrate the publication of my book, Dangled Carat, I have a blog tour going on and a giveaway on my blog to celebrate the publication (autographed book, $25 Victoria Secret Gift Card, Sandi Rose CD) – I’d love if you can check it out…

  4. Happy ICLW! Visiting for the first time, but I love to meet bloggers from all over the world. I’m from Germany, living in the US, but I’ve never made it to Finland – too bad, really. I hope you get to enjoy your autumn – it definitely is starting here in New Jersey, too.

  5. Autumn lover over here to!
    I know what you mean about the getting started with sex…after the day/night of be home with kids, it’s usually the last thing I want to think about. For some reason folding the laundry and preparing for the next day seem more important. Isn’t that a ridiculous priority?! lol

What do you think?

