5 year blogiversary

I started this blog 5 years ago* today. To be fair though, I only posted 5 times the first year and 3 the second year. It wasn’t until 2010 when we’d already been TTC for about 20 months that I really started blogging. I remember I was quite down about TTC when a lady from a chat group posted something about pomegranates and The History of Infertility’s Common Thread by Mel at Stirrup Queens. It was this blog post of Mel’s that opened my eyes to the world of ALI (adoption/loss/infertility)bloggers.

I . wasn’t . alone .

In some ways, the rest is history, but in others, I am still making my history. My life isn’t the same as what it once used to be, but it is still my story. Yes, I finally got pregnant and had my healthy baby boy, but who knows what we’ll have to do to get pregnant again, if we decide to try again and if it works. I still live with the years of TTC, fertility treatments and havoc it wreaked on life, friendships and marriage. But I have also survived it (so far) and will live another day to continue my story, which is what I intend to do.

Happy 5 years to me and my blog!

 

*At that time, it was named “Life in Finland – Elämä Suomessa”.

2 thoughts on “5 year blogiversary

What do you think?

