A song bag

One of the mom and baby groups Paxlet and I go to has a song bag. During circle/song time, each kid gets to grab one song out of the bag and then we all sing and act it out. The organizers are nice enough to have the lyrics printed out, pretty paper to glue the words on and contact paper to protect it all. The only thing missing was the song bag itself. So I made one.
Image
This song bag was made by recycling a button-up shirt I bought from a second hand store a while ago for 1€ and an old shoelace that my mom gave me for a cat toy. (Sorry cats, I have a better use for it now.)

I can’t wait to finish cutting out and covering our songs. So far we only have Finnish songs. I need to get some English ones printed and made too.
Do you have any favorite children’s songs or nursery rhymes that we should include?

One thought on “A song bag

What do you think?

