January 2013 ICLW

IComLeavWeHello and welcome to this year’s first ICLW (International Comment Leaving Week). It’s been ages (one year exactly) since I last participated, but I’m ready to give it a go again.

A lot has happened since last January: I am now a very lucky mom to a sweet little boy who will be 5 months old at the end of the month. It took us (my husband,Mr Siili, and I) 4 years and 4 days since I stopped using birth control before our little guy came into this world.

In short, our journey consisted of 1 surgery for me to remove endometriosis, 2 medicated IUI cycles (clomifen & injectibles), 1 cancelled IUI, 3 IVF cycles and 2 FETs. With our 3rd fresh IVF cycle we were lucky and got our first BFP, which led to our take home baby. We have 1 frozen embryo left, should we want to try once more.

It was a long and heart wrenching journey at times and one I would never want to go through it again, nor wish on anyone else. I can only hope that if we ever decide to try for a second child, it will be a shorter journey. (We’re getting too old to wait too much longer!)

If you want to know more about me, just check out the “about me” tab at the top.

8 thoughts on “January 2013 ICLW

  1. Hello from #IComLeaveWe #35. I haven’t played for about 12mths either, but thought I’d give it ago again. Congrats on your little man. I hope you’re enjoying motherhood.

  2. Congratulations on the little guy and thanks for stopping by my blog! I plan on spending some time looking back on your past posts–Finland must be a fascinating place to live. I actually have some Finnish ancestry, but I’ve never learned much about it.

  3. Welcome back to ICLW, this is my first in a long time too! And congrats on your baby – we also had a long journey, it was so trying but dang they are worth it!

What do you think?

