One year on

It’s been one year exactly since my mom died suddenly of a heart attack. I have many things going through my head, but what I’m trying to keep out of my thoughts is my mom because the second I think of her, I get teary and start crying. I’m not ready for that, still. I miss her very much. I miss her even more because there are so many baby related questions I want to ask, but I’ll never get to hear from her. I know my dad knows some of the answers, but not all. Nothing can replace a mom and her knowledge. I just want my mom!

6 thoughts on “One year on

  1. The first year is the worst, then of course all the baby related things, pregnancy and beyond.. I didn't know it was so sudden and unexpected. I'm so sorry it's so hard right now.

  2. I'm so very sorry to hear of your loss. I think everyone's first baby makes them think of their own mother, and it must be very tough for you right now.

What do you think?

