Movie Marathon: Twilight

Anyone else out there liking/loving Twilight books and movies as much as I do? I’ve read all the books twice and I’m sure I’ll read them again at some point. They are just such a quick and easy read. I’m not sure what it is that keeps drawing me back, maybe it is the romance, the love story and the hope of a happily ever after. This story line just speaks to the inner girl and helpless romantic in me.

There’s just under 5 days left until my friends and I get to see the midnight showing of Breaking Dawn part 1. I’m already excited to go see the movie, but I know my giddiness and school girlness will become more apparent as it gets closer. Thankfully I have coworker-friends who are just as excited as me!

Tomorrow at noon, I’m heading downtown to a coworker’s apartment to watch all 3 Twilight movies in a row! We’ll make some food, eat, drink, drool over Jacob and Edward, laugh and generally have a good time.

But first, I need to get some sleep so I can wake up and bake something sweet and delicious (lemony or chocolatey) to take with me. Any suggestions?

3 thoughts on “Movie Marathon: Twilight

  1. Oooh! I am also a HUGE Twilight fan!! I think I've read all the books at least 3 times. I've seen the first movie too many times to count but only seen the second and third once each (that's what happens when The Hubs refuses to let me buy them on DVD =( I'll get them though!). I can hardly wait for the new movie! I wanted to go to the midnight showing on Thursday, however, I'm off work most of the week of Thanksgiving and my workplace have suspended use of our PTO time for the foreseeable future (money crunches), I guess I'll have to settle for going Friday night! As for what to cook – in my opinion, brownies are always a winner! Have a great time!

  2. I just recently got hooked on Twilight. One night the first movie was on so I decided to watch it. The next day I ordered the other two movies through netflix. Now I'm all caught up to see the new movie coming out, can't wait. I also would like to read the books but wish I didn't see the movie first. I'm one of those people that likes to read the book first before I see the movie version.

What do you think?

