3 events to recognize

I love July! not only is July during the summer, but it is full of milestones, events and anniversaries that I get to remember and celebrate.

The first of which, is the loss of our cat Kantti 1 year ago yesterday (July 15th). He was only 10 years old. His death was completely out of the blue and a huge shock to hubby and I. It was something we were not expecting at all. I still miss him and can’t believe it’s been one year since he took his leave of us. He and his brother were the first cats I had chosen from kittens to live with me in my adult life. They were (and Rusty still is) my babies. Kantti was supposed to still be here when I had my non-fur babies (just like my mom). Gosh, I miss him!

Kantti (background) with his brother, Rusty.

On a happier note, and the second event to recognize this month is my mother-in-law’s birthday. It is her birthday, today!
I love my in-laws, especially my MIL. Both of them are great people and I am lucky to have them as part of my family. Many times I’ve left hubby (and sometimes cats) at home and I’ve gone to my in-laws house for the weekend. MIL and I go swimming, pick blueberries, mushrooms and just hang out. I’m glad they like me and I’ve told them how much I like them. We’ll be making a trip to visit them during my holiday (starting in a week!).

Hyvää syntymäpäivää anoppi!

And the 3rd item to celebrate so far this month is that hubby and I have been together for 13 years today*! I sometimes can’t believe how long we’ve been together. 13 years is forever! And it’s basically all of my adult life! Time sure does fly. We a still happy with each other, still in love (maybe even more so now) and we still have a great love life (I know this is better than back then!). I love you, hubby!

A little something my husband left for me on our bathroom mirror several years ago.

*Ok, there was a discrepancy all those years ago as to whether it was actually the 6th or 20th, so I chose the middle ground and decided on the 13th. Hubby still gives me a bad time about it. LOL

Keep looking back for more anniversaries and events that I celebrate during July!

3 thoughts on “3 events to recognize

  1. Oh congratulations! And that is so funny, our anniversary is tomorrow! A month full of love it seems! And speaking of meeting our significant others, I'd love to hear the story of your meeting and how you ended up in Finland, some day, if you ever get inspired to blog about it!Anyway, have great celebrations!

What do you think?

