My mom is dead

I got the dreaded call this evening (morning in the US) that my mom died of a heart attack today. I’m in shock, hurting, crying and in pain. I miss my mom! I’ll never get to talk to her again! She will never get to meet any of my children. We won’t get to go to Scotland together. No more knitted items from her. No more Skype calls with us sharing links of knitting stuff we like. She was too young to die. I’ll never get to do anything with her again. I want my mom back!

24 thoughts on “My mom is dead

  1. Oh Heather, I am so very sorry. I cannot even imagine how you are feeling. It is one of my worst fears, as I live so far from my parents as well.I am so sorry. Hugs

  2. I am so, so sorry for your loss. My father dropped dead of a heart attack 12 years ago when he was just 53. Knowing that he will never meet any of his grandchildren is still devastating to me.That phone call telling you what happened is just horrific. You are in my thoughts. I am so sorry.~SuzyICLW #53

  3. I'm sorry seems so inadequate, but that is the only sentiment that I can offer. Please know we are thinking about you and praying for comfort for you and your family. I know the pain of such a shock, so know I will be thinking of you in the days and weeks to come as well.

  4. I am so sorry for your loss Heather. I can't imagine losing my mom and want you to know that I am sending lots of thoughts and prayers your way. My heart is breaking for you and your family. Hang in there."What we have once enjoyed and loved deeply, we can never lose. For all that we love deeply becomes a part of us." ~ Helen KellerTake care,Kathy Four of a Kind (http://chicagobensons.blogspot.com)

  5. I'm so sorry for your loss. I wish there were something I could say that would make things better, but I know there is nothing. Safe travels…

  6. I'm so very sorry for your loss and that you were not able to say your goodbyes. I lost my mom a few months ago so I know a little bit of what you must be going through right now. Living so far away from your family is not easy in these situations. Thinking of you and sending lots of hugs. Take care of yourself.

What do you think?

